First Visit

IMG_0099

My location has lots of trees, some marshy areas, and a stream. My first visit was on September 8 at 6:50pm. It was 76 degrees with scattered clouds. The sun was out sporadically during my visit, and there was a slight breeze. The length of the day was twelve hours, forty seven minutes, and fifty five seconds. While I was at my location, I saw quite a few different elements of nature. There was a large yellow jacket hive(see photo below), various tracks, many different types of plants and trees, some flowers, a baby toad, and even a bunny. There were also many different sounds that I heard while I was in the woods such as birds chirping, water trickling, toads croaking, and leaves rustling. I really enjoyed this visit because it was a good time to just relax and enjoy God’s creation.

IMG_0103

The stream where I am taking my samples from.

IMG_0104

The exact water where my samples are coming from.

IMG_0102

The tree I am using as a landmark.

IMG_0098

One of the tracks that was by the stream.

photo-5

Baby toad.

IMG_0101

The hive.

IMG_0111

God is good.

IMG_0116

IMG_0117

Getting a water sample.

Below is also a video of some of the sounds I heard.

 

 

One response to “First Visit

  1. hcbiology

    Excellent start! Do you recognize your tracks?

Leave a Reply

